To provide you with the best experience, cookies are used on this site. Find out more here.

Allow cookies

Language

Notts Derby Wine School

Jurys Inn, Station Street, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG23BJ
Close window

Call direct on:

Tel0115 772 2041

Tel07532 214 055

Add Notts Derby Wine School to your Itinerary

Notts Derby Wine School

About

To view all wine courses and dates click on the website link at the top of this page.

Wine Tasting Nottingham and Derby from Notts Derby Wine School

"We are a local, independent wine education company which specialises in hosting wine tastings and wine courses in Nottingham and Derbyshire. Our courses are open to everyone and anyone; no previous wine tasting experience is necessary. Our wine courses and wine tastings focus on learning about wine in a relaxed and informal environment. (Please note: Our main venue is Nottingham  but we can also operate tastings privately across Nottinghamshire & Derbyshire)". 

•Learn about wine in a friendly and social environment
•Taste a wide range of wines side by side so you can taste the difference
•Receive impartial advice on other wines you might like to try
•Learn how to match wine with food

Notts Derby Wine School is an independent wine education company, not affiliated to any wine merchants or retailers. We do not sell wine, we run Wine Tastings and Wine Courses for people who enjoy wine and would like to learn more about it (no previous wine tasting experience necessary). Our Wine Courses and evening Wine Tastings in Nottingham and Derbyshire are for all levels of experience and focus on enjoying wine and learning in a relaxed setting:

 Introduction To Wine Evening Courses
•We have a great range of Introduction To Wine evening courses in Nottingham. You'll enjoy a relaxed and fun night learning about how to taste wine properly, different grape varieties and a little food and wine matching with our range of nibbles too!

Introduction To Wine Saturday Day Courses
•Our Introduction To Wine Saturday Courses are available at our Nottingham Venue. A great way to spend an enjoyable day learning about wine and include lunch and Champagne! This Wine Tasting Day is suitable for those who haven't had any previous wine tasting experience; but with 13 great wines to taste and explore, we are sure that even those with a little knowledge will learn something new. Only £75.00 for a great day out or Buy A Gift Voucher.

World Of Wine Evening Courses
•We also have an exciting range of World Of Wine One Evening tastings in Nottingham focussed on individual countries and regions. Starting at 7.00pm - Come along and taste a selection of fantastic wines in a relaxed environment.

4 Week New World vs Old World Tastings
•Over 4 weeks you will blind taste wines from the new world and old world side by side. You’ll learn how to tell the difference, and why they taste different. Starting at 7.00pm These can be done as a 4 week course or individual evening tasting.

Upcoming Tastings 2018

Fri 12th Jan - New World Vs Old World White Wines £25.00 
Sat 13th Jan - Craft Gin Tasting £35.00 - 0 places left
Thu 18th Jan - Derby Craft Gin Tasting £35.00 
Fri 19th Jan - New World Vs Old World - France Vs New World £25.00 
Fri 26th Jan - New World Vs Old World Sparkle From Around The World £30.00
Sat 27th Jan - Food And Wine Pairing Workshop £30.00
Fri 2nd Feb - Fine Wine Tasting £50.00 
Sat 3rd Feb - Derby Introduction To Wine Course £22.50 
Sat 3rd Feb - Derby Saturday Introduction To Wine Course £75.00 
Fri 9th Feb - Derby Cheese And Wine Tasting £30.00 
Fri 16th Feb - Chocolate And Wine Tasting £30.00 
Sat 17th Feb - Introduction To Wine Course £22.50 
Tue 20th Feb - Derby Bordeaux And South Of France £25.00 
Tue 20th Feb - Derby 8 Week World Tour £95.00 
Thu 22nd Feb - Bordeaux And South France £25.00 
Thu 22nd Feb - 8 week World Of Wine Tour £95.00 
Fri 23rd Feb - Prosecco Tasting £30.00
Tue 27th Feb - Derby Australia, New Zealand And South Africa £25.00
Thu 1st Mar - Australia, New Zealand And South Africa £25.00 
Fri 2nd Mar - Posh Vs Plonk £27.00
Tue 6th Mar - Derby - Loire, Alsace And Germany £25.00 
Thu 8th Mar - Loire, Alsace And Germany £25.00 
Sat 10th Mar - Introduction To Wine Course £22.50
Tue 13th Mar - Derby - America, Chile And Argentina £25.00 
Thu 15th Mar - America, Chile And Argentina £25.00 
Fri 16th Mar - Derby Food And Wine Pairing Workshop £30.00 
Sat 17th Mar - Gin Tasting £35.00
Sat 17th Mar - Wset Level 1 Award In Wine £140.00 
Tue 20th Mar - Derby - Burgundy And Rhone £25.00
Thu 22nd Mar - Burgundy And Rhone £25.00 
Fri 23rd Mar - Derby Introduction To Wine Course £22.50 
Sat 24th Mar - Champagne,champagne,champagne! £35.00
Tue 27th Mar - Derby - Spain And Portugal £25.00
Thu 29th Mar - Spain And Portugal £25.00
Tue 3rd Apr - Derby - Italy £25.00 
Thu 5th Apr - Italy £25.00 
Fri 6th Apr - Introduction To Wine Course £22.50 
Sat 7th Apr - Charcuterie, Cheese And Wine £30.00
Tue 10th Apr - Derby - Sparkling, Sweet And Fortified £30.00
Thu 12th Apr - Sparkling, Sweet And Fortified £30.00 
Fri 13th Apr - Charcuterie, Cheese And Wine £30.00
Sat 14th Apr - Derby Saturday Introduction To Wine £75.00 
Sat 14th Apr - Derby Gin Tasting £35.00
Fri 20th Apr - Derby Prosecco Tasting £27.00
Sat 21st Apr - Wset Level 2 Award In Wine & Spirits £350.00
Sat 21st Apr - Blind Suprise! £30.00 
Fri 27th Apr - World Whiskey £30.00 
Sat 12th May - Nottingham Saturday Intro Course £75.00
Sat 19th May - Wset Level 3 Award In Wine £630.00
Sat 9th Jun - Derby Saturday Intro Course £75.00 

 

Guide Prices

Tastings from £22.50 per person

Map & Directions

Facilities

Payment Methods

  • All major credit/debit cards accepted

Opening Times

Notts Derby Wine School: (1 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2018)

* Wine tasting coures are held throughout the year. Please check our calender of events for more information.

Follow Us

What's Nearby

  1. Standard Hill (Derry Mount)

    It was here on 25th August 1642 that the Royal Standard was raised by Charles I, marking...

    0 miles away
  2. The Robin Hood Experience

    An interactive journey back through history to the time of Robin Hood!

    0.06 miles away
  1. Robin Hood Way

    The Robin Hood Way was first planned by members of the Nottingham Wayfarers’ Rambling...

    0.06 miles away
  2. Nottingham Castle

    Historic site at the heart of the Robin Hood legend and starting point for the English...

    0.09 miles away
  3. Escapologic

    Thrills, suspense, mystery and horror await in our incredible rooms! Every locked door in...

    0.1 miles away
  4. The Original Nottingham Ghost Walk

    Every Saturday evening at 7.00pm, from the first in Saturday in January to the first...

    0.11 miles away
  5. The Museum of Nottingham Life at Brewhouse Yard

    Located at the base of the Castle Rock, the museum depicts the social history of...

    0.12 miles away
  6. Robin Hood statue

    Join celebrities and millions of visitors who have had their photo taken at the famous...

    0.12 miles away
  7. Albert Ball Statue

    If you're visiting Nottingham's historic Nottingham Castle, then you have a perfect...

    0.12 miles away
  8. Malt Cross

    Malt Cross is an Grade-2 listed Victorian Music Hall set at the heart of Nottingham city...

    0.17 miles away
  9. St Nicholas Church

    During the English Civil War in September 1643, St Nicholas Church was held for five days...

    0.18 miles away
  10. Bromley House Library

    “If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need.” Marcus Tullus Cicero...

    0.2 miles away
  11. City of Caves

    Enter and explore a whole new world in the caves underneath Nottingham city and descend...

    0.2 miles away
  12. Sky Mirror at Nottingham Playhouse


    Sky Mirror at Nottingham Playhouse

    The first thing that greets visitors to Nottingham...

    0.22 miles away
  13. NCF Comedy

    NCF Comedy holds regular comedy nights at various venues in Nottingham and...

    0.25 miles away
Previous Next

Related

Saturday, 3 March 2018 - Saturday, 3 March 2018

Saturday, 12 May 2018 - Saturday, 12 May 2018

Notts Derby Wine School: Nottingham Saturday Intro Course
more info

Thursday, 22 February 2018 - Thursday, 12 April 2018

Notts Derby Wine School: 8 Week World of Wine Course
more info
Street Art

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss